Melange Creperie

May 10, 2011

January 22, 2011 | I love crepes.  I can’t believe how long it took me to finally make a trip to Melange Creperie but I’m glad I did!  If you’re not okay with your crepe being on the crispy side, then this isn’t the place for you.

If you’re not familiar with the place, know that it’s just a guy at a crepe stand in the parking lot of Mango’s on Westheimer.  The menu will be written on a chalk board with the prices listed next to it.   There’s usually one savory crepe special and one sweet crepe special each week.  Here’s the guy that makes the crepes:

I can’t remember exactly what I ordered, but it had some sort of tomato paste, zucchini, and other stuff in it.  It’s a pretty large serving size (for me anyway).  I thought it tasted great!

There can be a wait there since there’s only one guy making the crepes, but it’s definitely something worth trying! It’s very affordable and everything is freshly made! I’d definitely like to go back and try a sweet crepe.

Melange Creperie

403 Westheimer Rd
Houston, TX 77006
(832) 724-9464

Leave a Reply

