Celebrity Cupcakes

May 10, 2011

January 22, 2011 | After eating at Melange Creperie, my friend and I went to Celebrity Cupcakes in Rice Village for dessert! We each got a mini-red velvet cupcake and I ordered their signature cupcake– Fleur de Sel, which is made of french cocoa cake, caramel center topped with chocolate ganache and a dash of imported french sea salt.

The mini-red velvet was the perfect portion for me! I usually find cupcakes too sweet or heavy, but I realize maybe this time I didn’t because the serving size was small. I didn’t try the Fleur de Sel until later, but OMG it was scrumptious!! The caramel center just ooozes out (I wouldn’t recommend eating this without a napkin/plate)! Mmm…

I’ll be back to try some of the other cupcakes!

Celebrity Cupcakes
2343 University Blvd, Ste B
Houston, TX 77005
(713) 667-2253

One Response to “Celebrity Cupcakes”


  1. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My site addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog
    by the way!


Leave a Reply

