Jeng Chi

March 28, 2011

January 15, 2011 | I’ve been eating at Jeng Chi for a looong time.  I can’t remember how many years it’s been but I ALWAYS get the spicy seafood noodle soup.  A few years back, I realized how delicious soup dumplings were and that has become part of our regular order as well!

The seafood soup comes with scallops, squid, shrimp, artificial crab, clams, carrots, and some other veggies.  Mostly, I love their noodles and the spicy soup!

The soup dumplings are served with a sauce consisting of strips of ginger and white vinegar.  Simple but it works well!  Most places I’ve gone to for soup dumplings don’t serve a sauce but you can usually find vinegar on the table.  While the soup dumplings at Jeng Chi can’t compare to the ones I’ve had in Taiwan, they’re still yummy and we always get an order when we come here!

Jeng Chi

400 N Greenville Ave
Richardson, TX 75081
(972) 669-9094

Leave a Reply

