Mike and Patty’s

June 2, 2010

August 1, 2009 | Gotta loves those small neighborhood restaurants! We walked over from our hotel– it’s easy to miss if you don’t know what you’re looking for!  Mike and Patty’s (yelp) got great reviews and I love a good breakfast!  The place is TINY though– half of our meal was eaten sitting on the steps of the place.  I’m not complaining though, the people there were nice enough to set up a table and chair right outside for us.  Eventually some people left and we snatched up two seats inside.

I ordered a bagel and cream cheese with a egg and salmon scramble while Jennifer ordered the croque monsieur (?).  I’m not sure why I got a bagel, I don’t even like bagels that m much, haha.  I thought Jennifer’s food tasted way better.  In fact, hers was really good! I should have stuck with a sandwich.

The scramble had eggs and salmon– I realize, I prefer my salmon smoked/raw and not as much cooked.  Ah well.  It wasn’t bad, just not my thing.

Mmm, yummy sandwich– egg, avocado, bacon…*drool*  It’s definitely a place I would return to for breakfast =).

2 Responses to “Mike and Patty’s”

  1. linda Says:

    🙂 i love that you post retrograde in almost over a year

    it’s a good idea! i’d never lose blog fodder!

    • Jessica Says:

      haha, it’s actually been in my drafts since november or something and i just got around to actually publishing it!


Leave a comment