Jeng Chi Restaurant

July 24, 2009

May 16, 2009 | Technically, Jeng Chi is in Richardson, but people recognize Dallas more.  I’ve been going for ages and I’ve always gotten the spicy seafood noodle soup everytime!  Eventually, the shao long bao (juicy buns) became another one of my musts.

Located on the small strip known as “Chinatown”, Jeng Chi has been open for as long as I can remember.  The dining room has doubled in size since I started going there and it’s become konwn for it’s shao long bao!  The dish is served with a rice vinegar and ginger sauce.  Mmm…

The fried pancakes (I have no idea how to spell things in ping ying) here are thicker than what I’m used to, but still good.

I always ask for the egg custard desert if they haven’t run out!  We were there pretty early on this Saturday, so there were plenty available. =)

Love that stuff.  The place is my favorite Chinese restaurant to visit when I go back to Dallas, for sure.

Leave a Reply

