Safran

July 22, 2009

May 5, 2009 | On my last day in the city, Monica and I met up a friend of mine, Albert.  I think he worked nearby or something?

We met up at Safran at 88 Seventh Ave, for some fancy Vietnamese food.  I say fancy because it was a little more upscale than the typical pho restaurant.  Still, I ordered a pho boox tail beef soup with rice noodle and sliced of beef served with beansprout, basil and hoisin dipping source.

Food was average overall but it was good for the price and location (if you work in the Union Square area).  More than a pho back in Houston, but that’s no surprise (lots of good, cheap Asian food in Houston!)

I did, however, like the meat in my pho (especially the pieces that were initially put in the soup raw).  The decor was really nice too.

Leave a Reply

