Dumpling House

July 22, 2009

May 4, 2009 | Knowing my love for dumplings, Monica brought me to Dumpling House (yelp) on 118 Eldrige Street, 10002.   We ordered 8 chive dumplings for a measly $2.50!!

The dumplings were great!  I can’t say they were the best I ever had but they were up there..and for $2.50? Hell, yea! At the back, there was a window into a kitchen where a couple of Chinese women were preparing the dumplings.

Reminds me of when I was little and I used to help my mom make dumplings!  I’m still amazed by how cheap the food was here!!  The place is small and was crowded, so we had to wait a bit to get a table, which we then had to share with a mom and her kid.

Leave a Reply

